Main Content


The CMBB is led by the Executive and Deputy Directors as well as the Board of Directors, and supported by an administrative office.

Board of Directors

Professorial members:

  • Prof. Dr. Frank Bremmer (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Carsten Culmsee (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Fleming (JLU)
  • Prof. Dr. Christiane Herden (JLU)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Jansen (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Gudrun Schwarzer (JLU)

Professorial deputy members:

  • Prof. Dr. Nina Alexander (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrike Domahs (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Katja Fiehler (JLU)
  • Prof. Dr. Hermann Müller (JLU)
  • Prof. Dr. Marco Rust (UMR)
  • Prof. Dr. Rudolf Stark (JLU)

Members of the academic staff:

  • Miss PD Dr. Miriam Bopp (UMR)
  • Mr. Dr. Alexander Göttker (JLU)

deputy members for research assistants:

  • Mr. PD Dr. David Pedrosa (UMR)
  • Miss Dr. Belkis Ezgi Arikan (JLU)

Member of the technical-administrative staff:

  • Mr. Christian Friedel (UMR)

deputy members of the technical-administrative staff:

  • Misses Sabine Margolf (JLU)

Members of the students:

  • Miss Luna Amanda Studer (UMR)
  • Miss Nina Winkelmann (JLU)

deputy members for the students:

  • Miss Laura Berg (UMR)
  • Mr. Marvin Theiß (JLU)

Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Roland Fleming (JLU)

Deputy Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Carsten Culmsee (UMR)


Constitution (only available in German)

Application for Membership of the CMBB

  • Membership application for Researchers in Marburg and Giessen:

  • Complete and sign the Membership Application Form [NOTE: Form is in German]
  • Submit the form together with CV and Publication list to the CMBB

  • Membership application for Students: